EoT Workshop 2020

EoT Workshop 2020

jointly held with PICom 2020 (June 22-26 2020, Calgary, Canada)

Description

The Edge of Things (EoT) has arisen as the seamless integration among the Cloud, Fog and Edge Computing. Such promising synergy is still in its embryonic stage but has the ambition to unleash the full Internet of Things (IoT) ecosystem potential. Now in its second edition, this Workshop aims at investigating the several topics under the EoT umbrella and welcomes paper submissions providing innovative research as well as technical contributions aimed to foster the creation of a new value chain and an energized IoT ecosystem spanning from the network core to the edge.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Modelling, Design, Implementation and Simulation of EoT Systems
  • Intelligent, Energy-aware and mobility-aware solutions for EoT
  • Standards and Interoperability in EoT systems
  • EoT Protocols
  • Edge-oriented Networking Architectures
  • EoT Middleware
  • Big EoT Data
  • Edge-enabled Social Networking and Applications
  • Security, privacy and blockchain in EoT
  • Edge-based IoT Applications and Services in Impact Application Domains (Smart City, Smart Healthcare, Smart Grid, etc.)

Important Dates

Workshop Paper Due: March 10, 2020
Authors Notification: April 1, 2020
Camera-ready Submission: May 10, 2020

Workshop Chairs

Claudio Savaglio, University of Calabria, csavaglio@dimes.unical.it
Salvatore Venticinque, Università degli studi della Campania (Italy), salvatore.venticinque@unicampania.it
Atay Ozgovde, Galatasaray University (Turkey), aozgovde@gsu.edu.tr
Teemu Leppänen, University of Oulu (Finland), teemu.leppanen@oulu.fi

Steering Committee

Giancarlo Fortino, University of Calabria (Italy), g.fortino@unical.it
Carlos E. Palau, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia (Spain), cpalau@dcom.upv.es
Jukka Riekki, University of Oulu (Finland), jukka.Riekki@oulu.fi
Beniamino Di Martino, Università degli studi della Campania (Italy), beniamino.dimartino@unin
Mengchu Zhou, New Jersey Institute of Technology (USA), mengchu.zhou@njit.edu
Mirko Viroli, Università di Bologna (Italy), mirko.viroli@unibo.it
Min Chen, Huazhong University of Science and Technology (China), minchen2012@hust.edu.cn

Program Committee

tbd

Program and Proceedings

IEEE PICom 2020 Calls for original papers, posters, as well as workshop and special session proposals focusing on specific subjects related to pervasive and intelligent systems & applications. Authors are invited to submit their original research work using IEEE CS Proceedings format via PICOM 2020 EDAS (https://edas.info/N26908).

All accepted conference, workshop, special session, and poster papers will be published by IEEE in Conference Proceedings (IEEE-DL and EI indexed). Selected high quality papers will be recommended to prestige journal special issues.